I've recently returned to playing with web code again! The last time I tried coding my own site was over a decade ago, in the early 2010's. Back then I had always prioritized social media because I was promised that was how money and careers were done. But I could never maintain so many social apps and algorithmic cliques. And capitalism is killing independent internet community and culture as rapidly as millenials kill boomer legacy industries.

Learning and relearning web coding as an adult now, waist deep in my burnout recovery post ME symptom onset after getting mono in 2019, then exasperated after catching covid during the omicron variant, is challenging and slooowww going. (thanks brain fog) But I'm finding joy in playing in html and css with no particular direction.

This website is a personal artistic endeavor. As ever mutable as air, things here will always be changing.